Tuesday Shoesday

09.21.2010 at 8:30 am 8 comments

MAN I love Tuesday Shoesday! As I write this, it’s actually Sunday afternoon and I couldn’t be happier spending time with JLo (ignoring me while yelling at the TN Titans game), Fisher, and a bunch of pretty shoes. I had some inspiration strike with this first pair of shoes–they’re from flippin’ PayLess of all places! I’ve never had much luck in Payless, but it never hurts to look when they have bargains. It’s not guaranteed these shoes would be very comfy, but they sure do look cute. I love a pair of Oxford heels, assuming they’re not so tall that I’ll be ready to get them the hell off my feet 10 minutes later (oh, let’s face it, that’s every pair of heels on me. Anything that isn’t a sneaker, flip flop, or boot makes my feet cranky). Check out these pretties!

Love this pair so much. The color, the cut, AND the price. I might go buy these JUST for a vintage shoot I want to do. I mean, at just 30 bones, I could afford to!

Fioni “Harlee” Lace Up Shootie $29.99 at Payless!

Source

I’m not Jessica Simpson’s biggest fan, but I do think she can design some pretty shoes. Want proof? At almost $100, they’re a little steep for my wallet, but I sure like to look at these babies. How sleek are these with a pencil skirt and black stockings?!

Jessica Simpson "Kakie" $98.95

Source

Love these pink ones with the bow for laces! An especially nice girly twist on what can sometimes be a stuffy shoe style.

Source

Okay, not so Oxford-y, but Nine West shoes have always been a girl’s best friend. These are beautiful and come in other fun colors; I just happened to like the charcoal sparkle best!

Nine West "Expoze" $89

This one is a little less Oxford school girlish and more “kick some ass, take names, and look hot doing it in military boots” but I was curious to see what everyone thought of these. I don’t know if I love them, but something about them grabs my attention. I just can’t put my finger (or toe, har har) on it!

Wild Pair "Alaina" for $79.95

Source

Want more pretty shoes to get you through your Tuesday? Check out a few of my favorite ladies that always have fabulous shoe picks (and if I missed you and need to be in the loop, holla at me!):

Happy Tuesday Shoesday gals!

Entry filed under: Tuesday Shoesday. Tags: , , , , , , .

Monday Pretties LemonBride Shoot

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jen  |  09.21.2010 at 9:56 am

    I love those Harlee shoes. And those Expoze shoes are very cool too!!

    Reply
    • 2. LemonBride  |  09.21.2010 at 11:50 am

      I couldn’t resist those Expoze shoes! They were too pretty not to post for you!

      Reply
  • 3. nichewhite  |  09.21.2010 at 11:25 am

    Nice picks lady! I love them all. I really should go get 3 more jobs to boost my shoe allowance.

    Reply
    • 4. LemonBride  |  09.21.2010 at 11:50 am

      Thanks! I’m with you. Why do you think I work FT and have a side business? It’s all about the shoes of course 😉

      Reply
  • 5. Angela @ Swatchbook Weddings  |  09.21.2010 at 12:24 pm

    WOW! Those Payless shoes are actually quite fabulous!! GREAT find!!

    Reply
    • 6. LemonBride  |  09.21.2010 at 4:41 pm

      Thank you, I think so too! I may have to invest in a purchase pretty soon. At least it’s a fairly inexpensive one! 🙂

      Reply
  • 7. Alison @ The Knotty Bride  |  09.21.2010 at 2:26 pm

    Nice picks! I’ve never had any luck at Payless either, but you’ve outdone yourself here! 🙂

    Reply
    • 8. LemonBride  |  09.21.2010 at 4:41 pm

      Thanks! I couldn’t believe it myself 🙂

      Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Be lazy like Lemon-let the posts come to YOU! It\'s a good thing.

Join 3 other subscribers