We’ll Call This West Elm Wednesday

09.29.2010 at 8:25 am 3 comments

I want to live in the West Elm store. No, seriously. When we lived in Nashville, I’d drive over to Green Hills JUST for a visit to West Elm (okay, and Trader Joe’s too…I miss them). West Elm always has tasteful, modern furniture that makes my soul happy. If money were no issue, I’d buy the hell out of their furniture, rugs, curtains…you get the idea. I’d buy the flippin’ store, okay?

As we’re seeing the end of the tunnel with home ownership paperwork and getting into the actual living aspect, I’m trying to do more research on things like furniture shopping, paint colors that I won’t want to change a month later, and little things that are slightly boring but necessary, like picking new ceiling fans or lights. I’m a modern kind of gal, but I love comfort. I want my living room to be someplace a person can walk into and immediately want to curl up in a chair with coffee and a book. West Elm has always given me that kind of fuzzy feeling. Check out some of my at-first-glance picks (you can click on the photos to see the source page, as well as pricing if you love it as much as I do!):

Seriously, how could someone not want to live in these spaces? Modern but comfortable, organized, and homey. There’s nothing about this store I don’t love (well…maybe their prices. I’d totally be willing to pay what they ask if I weren’t a poor soul paying for an upcoming house and wedding). What are some of your favorite places to home shop? I need the advice because Roanoke has neither a West Elm or an equivalent!

Entry filed under: The Residence. Tags: , , .

Tuesday Shoesday TuesdayShoesday

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. The Sassy Bride  |  09.29.2010 at 8:14 pm

    Oooh, the 3rd picture down from the top is pretttty! Love the feminine color palette!

    Reply
  • 2. nichewhite  |  09.30.2010 at 9:56 pm

    I feel similarly about the Pottery Barn catalogue! I have found it’s far more cost effective to hang out in Marshall’s and TJ Maxx. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Melissa  |  10.2.2010 at 8:45 pm

    Wow love these spaces. Love the tv stand in the fourth photo. Very clean and organized look to it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Lemon Bride Tweets

Be lazy like Lemon-let the posts come to YOU! It's a good thing.

Join 3 other followers


