Fashion Friday

09.17.2010 at 8:30 am Leave a comment

I’m in some serious fall spirits lately and despite the fact the weather’s still a little warm in VA (probably where you are too!), I’m still desperate to get my boots and sweaters on. There are some absolutely amazing fall styles out there and I thought I’d perk up your Friday with a few pretty photos:

Check out these beautiful 2010 Marchesa gowns from Fall Fashion Week. While my figure would look more appropriate to a blueberry in that blue dress, I absolutely love the color and style. Those small details are so beautiful.

Source.

I LOVE these two looks. To me, they still look like school uniforms, but in a very modern and grown up take. The belt over the cardigan in the second photo might be my favorite part about both these looks!

Source

Source

This look is from Vancouver’s 2010 Fall Fashion Week. I’m not much for soft and girly, but this look is really pretty:

Source

I’m a fan of the military look (keep in mind, I’m not enlisting any time soon, though!). But I like clean cut, in-control looks that appear strong. And I’m a big fan of boots, in case you forgot. Also, I look great in army green 😉

Source

I also really like a camel colored anything-coat, boots, hats, whatever. It’s a great color and makes me feel all warm and snuggly.

Source

Hope you all have a terrific Friday and weekend! I’ve got a date to take on two more villains for our comic strip. Wish us luck in the battle!

Entry filed under: Threads.

Thursday Purseday Monday Pretties

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Lemon Bride Tweets

Be lazy like Lemon-let the posts come to YOU! It's a good thing.

Join 3 other followers


