After School Special: September

09.10.2010 at 8:00 am 2 comments

I’ve always loved the month of September. To me, it signals a fresh start, with brand new pens, freshly lined notebooks that beg for written words, and great new clothes that not only keep you warm, but are totally cute. Sure, New Year’s is a time to make resolutions and have a fresh start (in my case, usually a physical one, but I work in a freakin’ chocolate store, ok?), but September’s always been my mental slate cleaning month. I always loved school and I suppose its schedule has followed me all the way to my mid-20s (that’s the first time I’ve described myself as that and I’m not sure I approve). Then again, I have a super original theory that the seasons are always reflected by education–we plan vacations, holidays, and activities around the school years.

Anywho–I wanted to showcase a couple of pretty boards I found online that gave me that nostalgic feeling for desks and white boards (I know, chalkboards, but sometimes my biggest fear is hearing nails on chalkboard–see, you cringed just then, didn’t you?!) So here are two from a couple of cute blogs (links provided) that I think you’ll feel all smiley about:

The Next Best Thing

Old Sweet Song

I simply love fall. I can’t wait.

Entry filed under: Inspiration.

Thursday Purseday Real Life Superhero Comic Strip

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nichewhite  |  09.11.2010 at 12:07 am

    So cute! I love the chalkboard table top in the 1st one and the cake in the 2nd one is….I can’t even think of a word for it. Beautiful and perfect for fall w/out being tacky or going overboards. So ‘perfect’, maybe, is the word I needed? 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  • 2. Alison @ The Knotty Bride  |  09.13.2010 at 3:28 pm

    Love the inspo going on here, babycakes. Terrificness all over the place. The colors going on in the bottom one have got my heart!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Lemon Bride Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Be lazy like Lemon-let the posts come to YOU! It's a good thing.

Join 3 other followers


