Thursday Purseday

09.9.2010 at 7:57 am 5 comments

Since being on Twitter, I’ve learned a few key staples to my bridal blogging community. There’s Wedding Wednesdays and Tuesday Shoesday, and even Follow Friday. So when I heard there was another special day for us, I jumped at the chance to participate because I LOVE this one!

Thursday Purseday. This makes me happy. All my Thank Yous go out to Niche White for this great idea to keep us going strong with fabulous things! There’s nothing I like better than a Fossil bag. I’ve almost always, always carried one when and if I do actually carry a bag anywhere. My mom got me into Vera Bradley a couple years ago (which is a whole post of its own) and I typically will just carry my wristlet that’ll hold cash, cards, chapstick, and cell. But I’m now carrying a cute Target bag, which was inspired. Lately, there’s been a bunch of Lucky Brand bags that I’d be glad to test out for them should they ever need a guinea pig 😉 Without further ado, my very favorites from first glance on Dillards:

Fossil "Vintage Re-issue"

Lucky Brand "Front Line"

I don’t usually go for canvas OR army green like the one above, but something about this bag is really cute to me. Maybe I’d feel like a writer straight out of an Ernest Hemingway novel or a reporter out for a big break. I honestly think I’m the nerdiest nerd alive now.

Lucky Brand "Abbey Road"

This next one is the bag I’ve been wanting for a long while. On the side is this cool blue with funky patterns of peace signs, dragonflies, and other cute stuff. It’s a great bag.

Lucky Brand "Trippin Out"

Fossil "Vintage Re-issue" Weekender

What do you think? I’m pretty obvious in playing favorite to Fossil or Lucky, but their bags are just the best most days. But at other times, you get amazing purses like the ones I found for next week’s Purseday Post! 😉 Cute vintage, ruffles, and all the girly things that make a purse that term boys roll their eyes at when you ask to go in Macy’s (I’m looking at you, JLo). Already excited about the new set of bags to show off! Happy Thursday!

Entry filed under: Thursday Purseday.

Tuesday Shoesday After School Special: September

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jen  |  09.9.2010 at 10:08 am

    I love the re issue of the weekender. Very cool. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. nichewhite  |  09.9.2010 at 1:33 pm

    I love the last Fossil one! I saw it last night and almost used it! Great minds….
    And I can hardly take credit for this. I did it once a few weeks ago on a whim and it flopped. With all of you ladies – coming up with it independently of me – going forward with it, it’s now a smash success!
    And I didn’t include your name in MY post…. off to edit!

    Reply
  • 3. Angela @ Swatchbook Weddings  |  09.9.2010 at 1:33 pm

    LOVING all of these!!!! And that last one is to die for!

    Reply
  • 4. LemonBride  |  09.9.2010 at 9:06 pm

    Thanks ladies! Very much looking forward to doing this each week with you all 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Erin*Sparkle&Hay  |  09.9.2010 at 10:44 pm

    ooooooooooh! the abbey road and fossil bag are PERFECT fall bags! love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Lemon Bride Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Be lazy like Lemon-let the posts come to YOU! It's a good thing.

Join 3 other followers


