Inspiration Boards: Yellow & Gray

08.15.2010 at 7:19 pm 5 comments

I’m not typically a big fan of yellow. I mean, I love it on walls, purses, and occasionally furniture, but I typically think about it clothing-wise. I am a pale brunette, which pretty much amounts to my being completely washed out. As in, I become a wallflower because you can’t see past the pasty paleness that is me in yellow.

However, lately I’ve been a huge fan of this sunny, full-of-character shade. There’s just something about it that makes me happy. I haven’t bought any sweaters or anything, but I’ve been taking a lot of inspiration I see from the color. It also helps that it fits with “Lemon.” I’d love to incorporate that some way into my wedding and have a full determination to do so, even if it just means my toenails are lemon yellow, like they are right now!

So put together yellow, and my other favorite color, gray. This is HUGE right now and easy to see why-they look gorgeous together! I love a charcoal gray, as half my new wardrobe my mom bought for me on her visit would show. (Old Navy provided me with lots of gray sweaters, tops, and tanks.) So here’s some beautiful inspiration boards I found online that really make me feel romantic yet modern over this lovely combination of colors:

Source

Source

Source

Source

I hope you all had a great weekend. Here’s to a great week ahead!

Entry filed under: Inspiration.

Inspiration Board: Navy, Pink & Gold How Pretty & Witty Can We Get?

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shalynn  |  08.16.2010 at 9:36 am

    Love the way the yellow pops on the gray invitations in the last inspiration board!

    Reply
  • 2. college scholarships  |  08.17.2010 at 5:15 pm

    nice post. thanks.

    Reply
  • 3. The Sassy Bride  |  08.17.2010 at 6:04 pm

    Beautiful inspiration boards! I love the yellow flowers!!

    Reply
    • 4. LemonBride  |  08.17.2010 at 6:36 pm

      Thanks! I was lucky to find such great boards. 🙂

      Reply
  • 5. Dognbird  |  08.17.2010 at 9:12 pm

    Love this combination, so soft and beautiful – and you’re definitely right about the lemon tie in!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Lemon Bride Tweets

Be lazy like Lemon-let the posts come to YOU! It's a good thing.

Join 3 other followers


