The Urban Bride: My First Post!

06.29.2010 at 10:46 pm 1 comment

I’m at a serious loss to lovely wedding inspiration today. It’s not that I haven’t been provided dozens upon dozens of beautiful links from the Twitterverse, but I’m having some writer’s block tonight. I’m back at my full-time job in a retail store and while I couldn’t be happier to be back, it’s been a little hectic in my brain this week. I’m tired from switching up my sleep schedule to “sleeps half the day away” to “lie awake every night with intense brainwaves”, standing on not just my broken foot but building back up the nice tolerance I had to carpet-covered cement floors, to trying to re-balance work information back in with wedding ideas and story corrections. Gah, I sound like such a whiner. Fortunately, I’m not a quitter.

So instead, I wanted to share with you that my first post has gone up on The Urban Bride! Don’t worry, I won’t announce this every time I get something up there (that’ll be once a week, pending permanent writer’s block, one of my nightmares), but I just was so excited to see my name on something that wasn’t my own blog! I did a giddy one-footed dance in the back of my store, which was more difficult than I can describe. I wanted to give the link again in case you missed it. I can’t honestly tell you how excited I am for this and I hope it shows. It was challenging to write a biography, but I’m happy with what I did and I think you can see where I’m coming from and where I hope to go.

Introducing: Liz Chenery !!!! (…okay, I added those exclamations marks. They’re probably excited, just not that enthusiastic about it.)

Hope you’re having a great week!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Centerpieces 5 Things You Didn’t Know

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Robin Chenery  |  06.30.2010 at 6:19 am

    My girl! I’m so proud of you! My cup runneth over!
    The MOB
    XOXO

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Lemon Bride Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Be lazy like Lemon-let the posts come to YOU! It's a good thing.

Join 3 other followers


