The Urban Bride: Swag Bag

06.22.2010 at 3:10 pm 4 comments

I promised photos of the neat and sweet stuff I won from The Urban Bride and lo and behold, this cripple found the time! They had their giveaway a while back and I’m not gonna lie, I worked hard to win some free stuff. I’m a prizewhore. Don’t judge me. I blogged, liked, tweeted, and social media-ed the eff outta their website, but I do so because I am truly in love with everything they do. It’s too much pretty for a wannabe urban bride like me.

Inside my special package was a custom wall decal by Vinyl Silhouettes, a photo yellow cab art print by Abby’s Art and Photography, a Paris skyline belt by The Bare Tree, a set of cityscape notecards by Magpie Paper Works, a city journal by Nico Papergoods, and last but certainly not least a To Have and To Hold tote by Melangerie.

This post by Urban Bride will give you some more details on the vendors and their items, but for now, I wanted to share a few pictures with these fantastic things that I truly adore.

My so sweet letter from the UB girls

Look at all these goodies!

They say it's a men's belt, but I'll probably wear it myself anyways. That's how I roll.

In love with this stationery

I couldn't even get the whole decal in the photo it's so big! Can't wait to move into a house next Jan and get this up!

I'm a sucker for a pretty bag. This one's no exception.

There's nothing more I like than a fresh notebook. I immediately put my favorite stamp to use!

And here’s Fisher, clearly beyond excited with my winnings:

I’m so grateful to the Urban Bride girls, the amazing vendors who put their time and effort into their labors of love, and to the unique opportunities I’m being given to write about and cherish. I knew it before, but since I broke my foot and was stuck by my computer the last 3 weeks, I’ve done nothing but marvel at the wedding blogging community’s support and love, both for me and others. You make this Lemon believe people are fully capable of kind and wonderful things. You’re just the best!

Entry filed under: Inspiration. Tags: , , , , , , .

Chucks vs. Stilettos Wedding Colors: the Bridesmaids

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jill  |  06.22.2010 at 3:36 pm

    Wow, gorgeous! You’re lucky; I never win that kind of stuff.

    I think when we move next month, we’re going to order a vinyl decal chandelier for over our dining room table. I love them! I’ll have to try not to put up too many and look like a nutcase.

    Reply
  • 2. Robin Chenery  |  06.23.2010 at 10:49 am

    You so funny! Enjoyed reading the blog! You have such a way with words and I am so proud of you! Your stuff is so pretty and “urban”…..my granddog looks so excited too! Now get back to work!
    Your fabulous Mom!

    Reply
  • 3. Kirsten Boehmer  |  06.29.2010 at 8:47 pm

    I MUST HAVE a font made from whomever (whoever? whomever? whatever!) wrote that thank you note from the UB girls!! My handwriting is an atrocious mix of caps and chickenscratch cursivey shorthand. That glorious penmanship makes me want to stare at it for hours. Please let me know, dear writer, if you can turn that into a font! I would use it daily! LOL.
    Oh yes and I’m loving the lucky winnings. Very nice. I’m an urban (miami) gal who lives in the mountains now and lo, I miss gorgeous graffiti and all things gritty.

    Reply
    • 4. LemonBride  |  06.29.2010 at 10:11 pm

      That’d be Amanda Young! You can DM her on Twitter @swoonoverit or @theurbanbride or email her at hello@theurbbride.com. I know she’d love the compliment 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Lemon Bride Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Be lazy like Lemon-let the posts come to YOU! It's a good thing.

Join 3 other followers


