Pretty Things to Cheer You Up

06.13.2010 at 2:12 am 4 comments

I’ve been feeling a little down lately, thanks to cabin fever. There are only so many movies/TV shows/video games I can watch/play from the couch. With Jason and everyone else at work, it gets a little lonely. It kinda makes me rethink the idea that I could live alone like a hermit all the time. Only a week and a half more to go (we hope)…

Luckily, I’ve got some lovely ladies on Twitter who provide me fabulous links to the great wedding finds. In case you’ve got your own case of the blues (or just love pretty wedding-related photos), here are some of my favorite ones from the last couple of days:

Check out these beautiful Mia Couture cupcake wrappers! I’m a little in love.

You can see the rest of them at this link: Mia Couture Cupcake Wrapper by Koyal Wholesale

This classy Jello Shot cake photo from BrideTide made me laugh a lot:

This photo from the Sassy Bride is so flippin’ cute. I love the way she laughs at him:

Lizzie & Isaiah’s $10K Wedding Blog is fantastic-they’re unbelievable at graphic design. Luckily, Lizzie is sweet enough to share these rockin’ table numbers for her readers. I told her I just want to print and use them for something around the apartment-I’m kinda determined to find a way! You can go to this direct link for the table numbers to print out:

The Knotty Bride had a great link to some of the funnest (that’s a word, right?) photos I’ve seen in a while. You can see all the pictures here, but here’s a couple for you to giggle over:

You can also find pictures of this couple’s wedding day right here. I seriously want their photographer. These photos are incredible. This couple is just so fun!

Sweet Jesus, I need to make these. Annie’s Eats, you made me drool on my keyboard. I’m no chef, but I may be using the recipe you provided to eat an entire batch of these by myself. Ladies, meet S’mores Cheesecake Bars:

To go along with the S’mores theme (I’m an addict, honest. I should just have s’mores something at my reception. Or right now is fine, too), Twig and Thistle posted these adorable kits. Yum:

And of course, because he’s just so darn cute, my Fisher boy. He always makes me smile:

Hope you’ve had a terrific weekend. I’m just glad True Blood Season 3 starts tonight (!!!) and I’m thismuchcloser to getting off those danged crutches.

Entry filed under: Inspiration. Tags: , , , , , .

For Better or Worse Inspiration: Urban Bride

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dognbird  |  06.13.2010 at 4:00 pm

    This wonderful round up would cheer up anyone. Feel better soon!

    Reply
  • 2. tenthoubride  |  06.13.2010 at 8:19 pm

    Thanks for the love! Feeling so lucky to be in a round of such amazing things!

    Reply
  • 3. Robin Chenery  |  06.14.2010 at 6:21 am

    Love the photos! Not much for the “jello shooters tower” can’t see myself doing jello shooters in front of your Nannie with you! HA! Do love the S’mores favors…how innovative….and of course my Granddog Fisher boy! Love my “Lemonbride” the mostest! (is that a word) Cheer up sweet girl…you will be back on your feet (2 of them) soon! My heart to you….Mom

    Reply
  • 4. After Yes  |  06.16.2010 at 2:14 pm

    Jello shot tower? Wow – that’s a new one. Great photos for a good afternoon laugh and inspiration!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Lemon Bride Tweets

Be lazy like Lemon-let the posts come to YOU! It's a good thing.

Join 4 other followers


