For Better or Worse

06.9.2010 at 7:29 pm 1 comment

You know those part of the vows where you promise to love each other for better or worse, in sickness and in health? My mom pointed out that Jason’s doing just that, just a little sooner than expected. He hasn’t just turned on the lights or carried drinks from the kitchen to the coffee table; he’s been concerned when I wince at pain shooting through my toes and yelled at me for putting weight on my foot when I get impatient.

He’s going out of town tomorrow for work and has asked me four times if he needs to go to the grocery store for anything I may want while he’s gone. He calls before coming home to make sure I don’t need something. He’s gotten up early and come home for lunch to take Fisher outside, because if the dog takes off, I will topple over like a cartoon character. And did I mention he’s yelled at me when he catches me standing like a flamingo without crutches?

I have zero idea what I’d do without him. Sure, I have very close friends who help when they can, but it’s not like I live with them. I’m stubborn-on my second day in the boot, I tried carrying a glass of water from kitchen to living room. I may or may not spilled it…lord only knows what would happen with soup! Thank goodness he does yell at me, otherwise I’d probably forget and just walk on my foot anyways.

We’ve lived together for 3 years and I hear all the time how things change once you get married. I have a hard time seeing how it would change for us. Maybe I’m wrong-did it change your relationships when you got married?

I’m not entirely sure where I’m going with this. I mostly wanted to brag on my almost-husband of a nurse ๐Ÿ™‚ He’s been patient enough to wait on me hand and foot. It’s always nice to know that, for better or for worse, we’re both in it for the long haul. Even when they’re a giant college basketball fan and they dress like this for a big game:

Longwood Lunatic

I can post this now-hilariously-embarrassing picture of him because it’s my blog. And he’s already been out in public looking like a crazy. ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy Wednesday!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Encounters of the Concrete Kind Pretty Things to Cheer You Up

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Robin Chenery  |  06.10.2010 at 6:25 am

    Love your blog…I check it every morning. You are such a creative writer and such a way with words. You make me laugh! My future SIL (son-in-law) is such a good boy! I have no doubt he will always take care of you! I love him good!
    Mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Lemon Bride Tweets

Be lazy like Lemon-let the posts come to YOU! It's a good thing.

Join 4 other followers


