Vacation!(!!!!)

05.25.2010 at 8:38 pm Leave a comment

Bright and early Thursday morning, I will be hopping on a plane that will take me away to the first real vacation I’ve had in a REALLY long time. My MOH Erica and I are going to visit my sister, Julie, in West Palm Beach, FL!! My sister is a captain for the Palm Beach Fire Department; her husband, Matt, is a cop for the city police. They’re pretty hardcore. Just look at ’em:

I mean, they’re like the happiest people I know. They have 3 giant Labradors, a boat, a house in the Keys, and never mind Uh-MAY-Zing house in Jupiter. They just redid their kitchen, so here’s where I’ll be when I’m not in the backyard by the pool:

You’re jealous now, right? I totally understand. I’d be jealous, too.

I used to see my sister every summer from the time I was 10 til I was 19. (She’s got a few years on me, so she’s lived in FL for like 20 years now or so). I’ve always loved flying, I guess because it was so cool to fly over the East Coast by yourself at 10 years old (and yes, my mother did indeed have a near heart attack every year when I was too busy hugging my sister to call her immediately after stepping off the plane. Sorry, Mom). I haven’t been down there in a few years and I just flat out decided it was time to go again. I wish I had a picture with her I could show post super quick, but it would take removing pictures from frames and let’s face it, I’d rather pack 😉 I’m a younger version of her; we look exactly alike and often confuse photos of each other from when we were kids.

I can’t even begin to explain how excited I am. Okay, I’ll try.

I’m excited for this:

As soon as we step off the plane around 11.30, Jules will pick us up and we’ll go to lunch and then hang out for the day. She’ll probably have to work that Friday, but Erica and I will make up for it by spending our time on the beach or out taking photos. Then it’s the rest of the weekend with her and I’m so flippin’ stoked.

Also so excited for this:

I only recently, as in the last couple of years, started eating seafood (salmon, sushi, crab, lobster), so my sister will be thrilled that I’ll love anything off the menu. I even wanna try something new because I know it’ll be fresh off the boat 😉

There’s also a Sex and the City 2 party going on downtown. I have no idea if my sister even watches or likes the show, but if she’s up for it, we’ll totally be girly and go see the movie together. I mean, if she went to see “Can’t Hardly Wait” with me, she’ll see SATC, right? Right??

There’s also an Overeaters Anonymous group meeting while I’m there, according to an events page I found online. I’ll probably need that by Monday morning when it’s all said and done. I should start one of those in my city…

So I won’t be back until Monday, which means I’ll be off the grid. No laptop, no phone calls (except for maybe Jason and my mom :)), and best of all, no work. I could care less what we do, as long as I’m with my sister. We can sit by her pool in the backyard, drink adult beverages, and talk about anything and everything (except work!); Julie really wants to hear my ideas on the wedding and of course, see the ring in person! Have a fantastic holiday weekend, my peeps, and I’ll see you next week!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Inspiration: Blueberry Encounters of the Concrete Kind

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Lemon Bride Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Be lazy like Lemon-let the posts come to YOU! It's a good thing.

Join 4 other followers


